In September 2019 Unity MAT agreed that whilst there is only one school in the MAT, there will not be a separate Local governing body or advisory council as this is duplicating governance functions.  This decision will be kept under regular review; this will occur at least annually.
The Trust will have the following committees:
  • Resources (R)
  • Curriculum, Standards and Personal development (CSPD)
  • Christian Distinction and Ethos. (CD)
In addition, there will be the following ad hoc committees which will only meet when required to do so:
  • Student Discipline
  • Hearings
  • Complaints 
Great Barford Primary Academy is part of Unity Church of England Multi Academy Trust, a charitable company limited by guarantee and registered in England and Wales with company number 7563436.
The registered office is:
Great Barford Primary Academy 
Silver Street,
Great Barford,
MK44 3HZ.
Telephone : 01234 870342

Trustees and Key Personnel

Jane Ferguson – Chair, Trustee and Safeguarding

Roger Stokes – Vice chair and Trustee, Chair of Resources

Roy Clifton - Trustee - Resources and Finance  

James Huntley – Parent Trustee - Resources and Health and Safety

Jenny Jackson - Trustee

Sarah Evans – Head of GBPA, Trustee, Accounting Officer and CEO

Ann Lovesey – Associate member - CD

Di Ames – Associate member - CSPD

Sue Collins – Associate member - CSPD

Rev Buckle – Associate member - CD

Sally Ingram –  CFO

Sharon Aspey – Clerk to trustee

Vacancy - Parent Trustee